family, Parenting, The Invisible Moth

I Wish

040

(Blogger’s notes: Updated from a previous post.)

I wish that….

…My kids would stop driving me nuts.

…My 13-year-old (White Fang) would stop using the word fart in everyday conversation.

…Someone would be successful in explaining to my toddler (Muffin) it is not a sin to wear pants.

…They both would figure out I really want to drink hot coffee or tea at 6 in the morning.

…Someone else would be able to explain to that same Muffin that throwing everything really is not okay.

…White Fang would stop talking about Minecraft for at least 5 minutes a day.

…Muffin would learn that waking up at 5:30 a.m. is a surefire way to make me mad.

…White Fang would need just a little more of my help with his homework.

…Muffin will never lose that smile he gets when he watches Thomas and Friends.

…They’ll both realize they still need me.

…And that they’d stop growing up so fast.

2 thoughts on “I Wish”

Leave a Reply

