blogging, writing

Update on Summer Complications, Anticipations, and Howls and Grumblings (Or, Why Do I Feel the Need to Do This?)

f944d-fantasy-girl-and-bird

Okay, for some reason (guessing at insecurity and a lack of ability to doubt my genius) I am having some issues with the following:

  • Writing, reading, and processing each well. 
  • Coming up with original content for blog posts.
  • Not feeling like an utter failure at the indie author/social media thing for struggling with the above.

Also, Volume 2 is a bit ticked at me these days. My characters are beginning to wonder why I left them hanging (not being able to finish that chapter for the past week and a half). And the ideas for my additional compendiums are beginning to poke me in the ribs while I sleep.

So, I’ll be giving in to all of this finally, and be proactive about attacking it head on.

Translation: I expect not to be seen very much on social media for a bit. I’ve already scheduled several re-posts for the month of July. I will be around to keep up on comments, and the blogs/authors I subscribe to. But otherwise, I will be invoking a little “radio silence.”

In the meantime, I’d greatly appreciate if you all keep visiting, and sharing your excitement for Volume 1, and have a little patience with my current creative process.

If all goes well, I’ll be back with new posts, and a new finished draft, before summer’s out.

Tulips

4 thoughts on “Update on Summer Complications, Anticipations, and Howls and Grumblings (Or, Why Do I Feel the Need to Do This?)”

  1. Good luck with the writing!! (And balancing it with mothering and reading too!!) I definitely do better with writing when I’m focusing on it and fewer other things. 😜

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

