Fantasy fiction, reading, Young Adult fiction

The Masters and Beginners Book Club!

017

So, my apologies for not making the official announcement a little sooner — sickness swarmed in, as some of you may know, and my whole house was down for a week and a half. It was a miracle the cat got fed and the dishes got done, never mind editing and self-marketing.

Anyway, now we are more or less better, and I’m trying to get back to normal in my writerling ventures. One of these is the book club I’ll be hosting for each of my own books here on the blog!

We’re starting with (makes sense) Volume 1 of The Order of the Twelve Tribes. To join, all you need to do is have read or be currently reading the first novel, Masters and Beginners. Either cover/edition works (it’s the same story), and both are available for purchase. The most recent edition (new cover seen below) can be obtained through Barnes & Noble.com (the link is working on my Goodreads author page, or you can email me, per the sidebar/top menu, for details). Or I have copies of the original Toby cover as well (again, contact me by email).

12tribescover2

Okay, the awkward please-buy-my-stuff moment is moving on to what the actual discussion will consist of.

On October 30th (see, plenty of time to join in!), I’ll be posting an open conversation on the following questions:

  1. What were your favorite parts of the story?
  2. Which characters were you drawn to the most, and why?
  3. Did you identify any particular themes?
  4. Who would you like to see cast as who in the movie version?
  5. The Order is a secret organization stretching back about 3,000 years. What historical figures do you think could have belonged to the Order?

Featured Image -- 19869

See, easy! Just post your comments on October 30th, engage with your fellow commenters, and get ready for Volume 2!

Happy reading, all!

017

2 thoughts on “The Masters and Beginners Book Club!”

Leave a Reply

